2021 Chief Officer Awards


Virtual Event


May 27, 2021
11:30 am -1:00 pm


Questions? Send us a message.

Award Categories

Industry & Government

  • Chief Acquisition Officer
  • Chief Executive Officer

  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Chief Information Officer

  • Chief Legal Counsel

  • Chief Operating Officer
  • Chief Technology Officer
  • Chief Information Security Officer

2021 Award Finalists

Note: Government winners will be announced during the event on May 27, 2021.

Chief Executive Officer

PE Backed

John Vollmer, Amentum
Mehul Sanghani, Octo
Paul Dillahay, NCI Information Systems, Inc.
Tina Kuhn, CyberCore Technologies


Jason Providakes, MITRE
Jennifer Felix, ASRC Federal
Jim Benbow, DCS Corporation
Michele Kang, Cognosante


John Wasson, ICF
Nazzic Keene, Science Applications International Corporation
Steve Demetriou, Jacobs
Tammer Olibah, Hexagon US Federal
Tina Dolph, Siemens Government Technologies

Chief Financial Officer


Barry Broadus, Dovel Technologies
David Adams, CNSI
Jake Kennedy, Amentum
Jennifer Smith, Deloitte
Kathleen Liedy, Axiologic Solutions


John  Ustica, Siemens Government Technologies
Judy Bjornaas, ManTech
Kathryn JohnBull, DLH Corporation
Kevin Berryman, Jacobs

Chief Human Resources Officer


Heidi Parks, Intelligent Waves LLC
Jack Jackson, DCS Corporation
Laura Giangiuli, CALIBRE Systems, Inc.
Patricia Scott, CNSI


Angie Casper, CACI
Lindsay Weissbratten, Siemens Government Technologies
Michelle O’Hara, Science Applications International Corporation
Tammy Kness, General Dynamics Information Technology

Chief Information Officer


Blaze Mathew, CTIS Inc.
Dennis Lauer, Cadmus


Ankur Rawat, Siemens Government Technologies
John Russell, Northrop Grumman
Mike Uster, ManTech
Rebecca McHale, Booz Allen Hamilton
Chris Sullivan, Serco Inc.

Chief Information Security Officer


Matt Stern, Intelligent Waves LLC
Mike Jin, CNSI
Jonathan Stammler, LMI
Gil Vega, Veeam Software


Alicia Lynch, Science Applications International Corporation
Amy Howland, Perspecta
Frank Aiello, Maximus
Mike Gordon, Lockheed Martin Corporation
Phil Quade, Fortinet, Inc.

Chief Operating Officer


Jai Saboo, Harmonia Holdings Group, LLC
Michael Dallara, Evoke Consulting, LLC
Bob McCord, CNSI
Sandy Gillespie, Excella
Sean Morris, Deloitte


Bob Pragada, Jacobs
Chris Bellios, Hexagon US Federal
John Heneghan, ECS

Chief Technology Officer


Brandon Gulla, SUSE RGS
Jason Keplinger, T-Rex Solutions, LLC
Marlin McFate, Riverbed Technology
Sharon Hays, LMI


Cameron Chehreh, Dell Technologies
Srini Iyer, ManTech
Steve Orrin, Intel
Tommy Gardner, HP Federal
Lawrence Henry, General Dynamics Information Technology

Chief Legal Council

Public & Private

Arnold Morse, CNSI
Stuart Young, Amentum
Jim Winner, Peraton
Matthew Madalo, Siemens Government Technologies

Lifetime Achievement

Dr. Jack London

Dr. Jack London

4/30/1937 – 1/18/2021

Meet the Judges

Deborah Duney Board Member, SAIC

Deborah Dunie

Independent Board Director and Advisor

Sid Fuchs

Sid Fuchs

Independent Board Director and Advisor

Pamela Drew, VP and General Manager Integrated Defense & Security Solutions

Pamela Drew

Independent Board Director and Advisor

Our Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor

SUSE RGS - Presenting Sponsor of the 2021 chief Officer Awards

Gold Sponsors

Amentum - Gold Sponsors of the Chief Officer Awards
Bloomberg Government
CACI - Gold Sponsors of the Chief Officer Awards
Dovel Technologies - Gold Sponsor
Dovel Technologies - Gold Sponsor
Intelligent Waves LLC - Gold Sponsors of the Chief Officer Awards
Salesforce - Gold Sponsor of the Chief Officer Awards Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Sage Communications - Silver Sponsor of the 2020 WashingtonExec Chief Officer Awards

Table Sponsors

Interested in sponsoring the 2021 WashingtonExec Chief Officer Awards?



WashingtonExec’s annual Chief Officer Awards recognize the most impactful and innovative executives in government and industry sitting in the C-suite. The awards aim to fill a gap in the market of showcasing the technologists, security experts and business leaders making waves in government contracting from both sides of the sector.

The Chief Officer Awards will find the chief data officers, chief information security officers, chief operating officers and so on, leading their organizations with innovation, expertise and thought leadership. This is a one-of-a-kind event on the Beltway, with focus on those demonstrating real, positive GovCon leadership.

Contact Us